top of page
  • verdantcore

I published a thing for Mausritter!


The first thing I've published, the first time I've used itch.io and so I'm a little excited!


It all grew out of our game, and realising that paper in Mausritter is very expensive. A quick bit of research and it became apparent that birch bark can be used as a writing surface.


But it would be difficult for one mouse to harvest a lot of bark, so it would be a community affair, right?


Anyhow, all of that turned into a four-page pamphlet with information of birch bark harvesting, a new background as a birch harvester, a micro-adventure, some new items, including canoes and coracles and newts. Yes, newts - I had a little space left over and didn't want to pad it out, so I added some notes I wrote about newts, who have figured in our game.


A half-day of sketching tokens for the items and it is all finished an uploaded here: https://verdant-core.itch.io/the-birch-harvest


I hope you check it out and that you find something that makes you smile.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why is Mausritter such a lovely setting?

I just realised one of the things that I'm really loving about Mausritter. Because the setting is based on the actual world sort of, it means that I have so many reference points. When the party met s

bottom of page